International Congress

Since I started OB-Gyne Residency Training, I’ve made two interesting case papers. The first one was Mature Cystic Teratoma of the Uterus: A Case Report and the second was Group B Streptococcal Infection in Pregnancy: A Report of Three Cases in the Philippine Setting. They were the very mediocre kind of papers, and I wasn’t really expecting a lot from those articles.

 

Last year, I submitted these papers to different international congress/ conferences. It started just as a hobby. Who knows, someone might be interested with my papers. So as mentioned, I submitted the abstracts of my papers. To my surprise, starting late last year, I have receiving responses from the different scientific committees of these conferences, telling me that my abstracts have been accepted for presentation! Woah, it was really unexpected. Nevertheless, I am so thankful for such opportunities, and in a way, be able to represent the Philippines in there scientific meetings.

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

 

 

 

With the blessing of the hospital, I have decided to attend the Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists (RCOG) World Congress to be held in Hyderabad, India. I am excited. I have already registered for the congress. Now, there is already funding for my airfare and hotel accommodation. Next problem: Conference VISA. But that would be an easy problem I guess. So with that, I would like to thank God for these opportunities he opened for me. 🙂 Soli Deo Gloria!

 

Image

 

~ by carlomer on February 9, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
